Naval Hospitals.

Seriously suck. This is why I go to civilian doctors/hospitals.

The only benefit is that I am guaranteed to not be billed for services and if I pick up my prescriptions at a naval pharmacy they will be free. But when I go, the benefits don’t outweigh convenience. I spent 3+ hours in L&D for shortness of breath that I was 99% sure was related to a cough I had developed. For most of it I was hooked up to a monitor but wasn’t checked on for 2 hours.

And now I’m attempting to wait patiently in the hospital pharmacy for my # to be called. It’s been 45 minutes and I’m still 8 numbers away. -_-

I just want food!

Leave a Reply

