32 weeks

32 weeks!

32 weeks!

 

So, uh. 8 weeks. That’s all I have left. I’m not freaking out, nope not me. So let’s say he comes early… That’s greatly reduces the amount of time I have left to prepare. To think that I could meet my little man in 6 weeks or so is unreal!

This week has seemed longer than most. Thanksgiving left me with extra time off so being back for a regular week at work wasn’t fun. And now I have some sort of sinus infection that’s leaving me feeling icky. I’ve been a bit emotional this week, too. I had a small emotional breakdown on Monday night that left me feeling funky for a few days. It was definitely related to sleepiness.

Another thing making time slow down is that my uterus has officially reached my ribcage. Some days I’m okay but on the days that Roman is sitting higher or I’m feeling bloated OR when I’m having BH, I can’t freaking breathe. On the bright side, my uterus can’t grow up anymore but on the downside, it has to grow out which has resulted in lots of comments from strangers and plenty of unsolicited advice. Woo. -_- A lot of people have been really nice, though. A pregnant customer was shocked that I was so far along because she didn’t think I looked that big for 32 weeks. 🙂 I had to thank her, but as my husband pointed out, she didn’t see me prior. It seems that in the past week or two my stomach has really blossomed.

My husband and I tried to go see the new Hobbit film on Friday. He succeeded in viewing it but after 30 minutes of previews and one hour, ten minutes of film time, I had to get out of there. Roman would sit on my bladder and then he’d move and then he’d be back to my bladder. My back was hurting from being in the same position for too long. Oh man, I was miserable! I guess I won’t be seeing too many films in the theater until well after Roman is born.

IMG_0937IMG_0928 IMG_0930

 

 

 

Survey

My age: 26

How far along: 32 weeks

How big is baby: roughly 4 pounds.

What have you been up to: Still putting in 40 hours a week and slowly working on Roman’s nursery. I plan to finish the curtains by Tuesday.

Exercise/Activity Level: still pretty low.

Stretch marks: Nope.

Belly Button: I’m about 50-75% of the way there. Somedays it’s out, others it’s in.

Sleep: I can sleep but I am still waking up to pee.

Newest baby milestones this week: REM is beginning 🙂

Best Moment of the Week: Coming home to the rocking chair put together by my amazing husband.

Worst Moment of the Week: Going back to work on Monday because Thanksgiving had given me so many days off last week.

Food cravings: none

Food aversions: none

Symptoms: The leg cramps have continued and I kid you not, I had a dream about grabbing a banana to eat and suddenly awoke with a cramp. I guess I should pick up some bananas. LOL! I’m peeing all the freaking time because I’m drinking so much water to ward off the Braxton Hicks which I am still getting. I’ve also been pretty miserable. There are moments where I just want to cry from frustration because my stomach is so big that it’s uncomfortable to move and my back and neck are starting to hurt, too. I can’t really bend down much, either.

Movement: This little boy… my my. He’s been doing bicycle kicks nearly every night. Edwin finally felt it and finds it to be hilarious. He’ll rest his hand on the top of my stomach and Roman will start kicking like crazy. It feels like my stomach is shaking up and down. And then the boy stretches all the time. I’m convinced he is sideways or has more than four limbs.

Gender: Boy

What I’m looking forward to:  Having Tuesday and the weekend off!

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Still the changes with pregnancy.

Next appointment: Tuesday. I’m nervous because I fell off the bandwagon a bit this week with food (Chipotle and soda) but I won’t beat myself up about it. I do plan to ask my OB some questions though, which reminds me I need to make a list. First, I want to know if she can give an estimate on what she thinks he weighs. It’s pure speculation at this point since I won’t be having anymore ultrasounds but the fact that I keep measuring further along/bigger has me curious. We also need to discuss the labor and delivery as we haven’t talked about it and I’d like to know who from the office would be covering for her in the event that she is away on vacation, etc. There are so many things going through my head that I keep forgetting at each visit.

 

Leave a Reply

